Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-5:00PM 310 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Cheryle Priestley from carterville on 7/6/2021 for an auto service of their 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Checked it over for problems, got parts ordered, got work done sooner than expected"
5 Star Rating
Rachel Bernier from hillsborough on 2/3/2021 for an auto service of their 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 and their testimonial is:

"Great customer service"

"Their customer service is incredible and the quality of work is great."
5 Star Rating
Allen Payne from carbondale on 1/22/2021 for an auto service of their 2016 Toyota Corolla and their testimonial is:

"Very impressed"

"Employees was very nice and helpful always friendly and polite"
5 Star Rating
Laurel from on 1/16/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Friendly"

"Friendly and courteous!"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 1/14/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Love how friendly they are"

"Excellent, friendly, responsive to questions"
5 Star Rating
Mallory from on 1/13/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Highly satisfied"

"They are great. I have always been satisfied."
5 Star Rating
Michelle Lewis from carbondale on 12/14/2020 for an auto service of their 2009 BMW X6 and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"Great service! Very personable."
5 Star Rating
Daniel Bernier from hillsborough on 12/14/2020 for an auto service of their 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 and their testimonial is:

"Fair and quality work"

"The Auto Shop has a high quality of work and kept us updated as to the diagnosis and completion status. They were able to replace a wheel bearing and power steering rack in a Truck within a couple of days as promised."
5 Star Rating
Kristie Kuhnert from duquoin on 12/10/2020 for an auto service of their 2020 Land Rover Range Rover Velar and their testimonial is:

"The shop has it all!"

"Great customer service, kept me up to date on status of my vehicle while being serviced, professional staff."
5 Star Rating
David Gilchrist from marion on 12/5/2020 for an auto service of their 2015 BMW X5 and their testimonial is:

"I am satisfied"

"They got me in quick. Looked over my BMW X5 that I had just bought a week earlier. They seem professional and caring about my vehicle and my best interest as a client."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Jeffrey Bickel from 05/16/2021:
"After a different shop tried and failed to correct my issue, brought it to The Auto Shop and they communicated well with me to keep me in the loop of their findings and estimates to correct the issue. My truck steering is now near new quality!!! Could not be more thankful for the professional top quality mechanics and staff at The Auto Shop! They have a new loyal customer with my family!!! Thanks again for fixing my truck!"
2 Star Rating
Kaitlyn Anderson from 07/26/2021:
"The actual work that I wanted done (new tires and AC tune-up) was done well, but it took awhile to communicate that’s all I wanted done. The work order including things that I knew didn’t need repaired, and it appeared they were trying to pull a fast one on me. And then, I received an email claiming that my car was finished and after being dropped off to pick it up, learned that it was not done and there was a glitch in the system. Jeremy was nice and helpful to talk to, but I don’t think I’ll be going back."
5 Star Rating
Laura W from 09/03/2021:
"The staff at the front desk are very personable and kind when it comes to scheduling appointments and understanding pricing. The inspection with my oil change and tire rotation was very thorough, clear, and informative. Will be returning!"
5 Star Rating
Patricia Braxton from 08/05/2021:
"OMG...I love this place. I had to get service to my vehicle to drive to San Diego for an emergency. These guys gave me a baby T-shirt, they calmed me down and shared person family things they went through. Their customer service is just outstanding. They make you want to call them to just talk. ...that is just how comfortable I am with these guys and I just meet them for the 1st time. They worked overtime to help us get on the road and even gave us a discount. I loved the text updates and the communication between us My car has a forever shop home. From this point on, noone will ever be able to work on my car but the Auto Shop...thank you guys for everything!!!"
5 Star Rating
Tina Van Meter from 08/10/2021:
"After arriving in town to move my daughter to SIU my car shut down several times while driving. Not being familiar with shops in the area, I Googled reviews and brought my car to the Auto Shop. Recognizing my urgency they got me in right away to diagnose and then fix my car. They are friendly, quick, and I felt they were honest and fair with the cost of services. They went above and beyond by offering me a ride back and taking my to get coffee before dropping me off at my daughters dorm while I waited for the repair. I was able to get on the rode and make my 6 hour trek home before dark. I only wish they were in my town!"